Melodic hardcore band from America, Set Your Goals do Reformation (rejoin) on 3 December 2015. Currently Set Your Goals members; vocalist: Jordan Brown, Matt Wilson, guitarist: Audelio Flores Jr., Daniel Coddaire and bassist Joe Saucedo. While their drummer Mike Ambrose had out in 2012 which makes this band there is no activity at all.

Message from Michael (Mike) Ambrose

Dear friends, family, and fans, it’s with a heavy heart that I report that my time with Set Your Goals has come to an end. My final shows with SYG will be December 2nd at the Oakland Metro and December 7th at Chain Reaction in Anaheim. What this band has been able to fulfill thus far is beyond the dreams I had 8 years ago and I’m extremely proud of our accomplishments. The guys are going to continue on without me and are in the middle of writing new material to be released next year. We’re still all on good terms and the band has asked to please hold off on inquiries about the position for the time being. I’m in no way finished with my love affair with drums and music and am fired up about the possibilities that lie ahead. An enormous thank you must be said to the innumerable companions made along the journey so far- your support and devotion to the band and myself has fueled us. We shall meet again. If you’d like to stay in touch, I have Twitter (MikeAmbrose636), Instagram (MikeAmbrose), and I’d be happy to answer Facebook messages if you have questions/comments.

In addition, they also create a new logo with the caption “12-7-2015” indicating an announcement was made on Monday, December 7, 2015.

Set Your Goals established in 2004 and has made three studio albums and compilations;

Album Studio

  • 2006 Mutiny!, Released: 11 July 2006, Label: Eulogy
  • 2009 This Will Be the Death of Us, Released: 21 July 2009, Label: Epitaph
  • 2011 Burning at Both Ends, Released: 27 June 2011, Label: Epitaph


  • 2010 New Noise


  • 2005 “Goonies Never Say Die!” Reset
  • 2006 “Mutiny!” Mutiny!
  • 2007 “Echoes” Mutiny!
  • 2009 “This Will Be the Death of Us” This Will Be the Death of Us
  • 2010 “Summer Jam” This Will Be the Death of Us
  • 2010 “Gaia Bleeds (Make Way For Man)” This Will Be the Death of Us
  • 2011 “Certain” Burning At Both Ends
  • 2011 “The Last American Virgin” Burning At Both Ends
  • 2012 “Only Right Now” –
  • 2012 “I’ll Walk It Off” –