Make Them Suffer Introduce New Members, read the full statement below:

As some of you may have noticed there are a couple of fresh faces in our new music video “Fireworks”. Please make feel welcome our newest additions. Joining us on bass guitar is the legend Jaya Jeffery and on keyboard and singing duties is the lovely Booka Nile. While we would like to keep the information of previous members and their reasons for leaving reasonably private, we want to extend a MASSIVE thank you to Chris, Monty and Louisa for all the time and energy that they’ve put into this band. Guys, we wish you all the best from the bottom our hearts and to anyone wondering, things have ended on the absolute best possible terms. These are friends we have made for life, and we’ll never forget the contributions made by them and the good times we shared along the way.

Now, looking forward in 2017 I’d like to share with you a little bit about our new members. Jaya Jeffery is one of the best blokes you will ever meet. Funnily enough, Jaya and Nick have both shared a house, and band together in the past. Jaya used to play in Nicks old local Perth band (before he joined Make Them Suffer). We’ve been mates with Jaya for years now. Particularly Chris, who actually met Jaya for the first time in the front row of a Killswitch Engage concert in 2006, they quickly discovered that they share the exact same birthday, as well as a love for metal. They’ve been friends ever since. Our lovely new keyboardist Books Nile is a long time friend of both the band and Louisa. Louisa was actually kind enough to personally mentor Booka and guide her through the songs to help her transition to the band more comfortably. With their birthdays only a couple days apart, the two have had joint birthday parties together, one year accidentally getting each other the same present (this is so us guys). Seeing the sacrifices Booka has made to join this band is humbling. She’s not only left her job as the Manager of a Psychiatric Hostel, but put in countless hours practicing the songs, learning how to use a recording program and getting singing lessons leading up to the recording of the album. Thank you Booka for all your hard work!

Make Them Suffer are a group of friends first and a band second. Between Nick and Myself we’ve lived with almost every member and past member of the band. So when selecting our new candidates our first priority was to have our close friends join and to keep a strong synergy. The chemistry right now is electric but the proof is in the pudding and I believe the new album is testament to that. So, to conclude I’d ask everyone please give a warm welcome to the Make Them Suffer lineup of 2017.

Guitar: Nick Mclernon // @nickmclernon
Keyboard/vocals: Booka Nile // @lebooke
Bass: Jaya Jeffery // @instacreeeg
Drums: Tim Madden // @maddendrums
Vocals: Sean Harmanis // @seanharmanis
– Sean.