Bukan seperti yang kamu bayangin, tidak ada berita kematian, tapi mereka merilis single paling gres di tahun ini berjudul “Rest In Peace”.

Rest In Peace merupakan track pertama untuk album terbaru “Yellowcard” (self-titled) rilis 30 September 2016

Tracklist : YELLOWCARD – YELLOWCARD (self-titled)

1. Rest In Peace
2. What Appears
3. Got Yours
4. A Place We Set Afire
5. Leave A Light On
6. The Hurt Is Gone
7. Empty Street
8. I’m A Wrecking Ball
9. Savior’s Robes
10. Fields & Fences

Dalam videoklip Rest In Peace, Yellowcard menuliskan kata-kata mutiara bahwa perpisahan itu selalu sulit, akan tetapi inilah waktunya untuk Yellowcard muncul untuk berakhir.

“Farewells are always difficult. But it is time for Yellowcard to come to an end”

“We will be forever grateful  to”

“Yellowcard fans across the globe”

“Please join us for this final go around…”

Duh, kok kata-katanya gitu amat ya? jangan-jangan ini album persembahan terakhir Yellowcard dan mereka akan bubar seperti yang dilakukan Funeral For A Friend?

hmm… tengok saja guys music videonya;

what do you think guys?

Update 25 Juni 2016 03.00 Wib

Yellowcard resmi bubar. Sebagai perpisahan, mereka mengadakan farewell tour sampai akhir tahun 2016.

“Putting this into words hasn’t been easy. When saying farewell, it is hard to know where to start, especially when there are so many reasons not to say it, but the time has come to share this news. After countless discussions and months of thought, we have decided that it is time for Yellowcard to come to an end. This will be our last album and our final world tour.

The decision was an incredibly difficult one for us to make. We considered so many things – our families, our health, our future endeavors. In the end we realized that this was the right time to step away and preserve the legacy and integrity of the band. It is with you, the fans in mind, that this decision was made. We wanted to have the chance to share our farewell with as many fans around the world as we could, and now is the right time to do just that.

We went into this record knowing it would be the last, which is why we chose to have Ryan Key and Ryan Mendez produce it. The motivation behind this was to make sure these songs came from a place that was deeply rooted in us. We wanted to push ourselves to create a lasting finale for this incredible story on our own. It is also why we chose to self-title the album. We were lucky to still have our friend and mentor, Neal Avron, on board as Executive Producer and mixer and we’ve made one of the strongest records of our career and a fitting final creative piece.

Once this final chapter for Yellowcard comes to a close, we will all be heading in new directions in our lives, but these memories will never leave us. We can only hope that the memories we have made together with you will stay in your hearts as well. You have stood by us through all of the highs and lows on this unbelievable journey.

We will be forever grateful to Yellowcard fans all over the world for the opportunities you have given us. We have played shows for nearly two decades on six continents, and had the chance to keep recording the music we love year after year. While it is with sadness that we say goodbye, it is with gratitude and amazement that we look back on a career we can be proud of, and were so very lucky to have had.

Please come and join us on our last trip around the globe. We hope to share this final record and tour with each and every one of you.

I won’t be with you, but I won’t be far away and this is goodbye.

-Ryan, Sean, Ryan, and Josh”