English rock band Radiohead has indeed been known as a band that is very intelligent, especially on their lead singer Thom Yorke. They have released a new album “A Moon Shaped Pool” on May 8, 2016.

This time it has a unique understanding and more personal!

Seventh studio album by the band consists of Thom Yorke, Colin Greenwood, Jonny Greenwood, Ed O’Brien and Philip Selway is about so easily entered into banality. That means listeners are invited to enter a wildness defies common sense.


1. “Burn the Witch”
2. “Daydreaming”
3. “Decks Dark”
4. “Desert Island Disk”
5. “Ful Stop”
6. “Glass Eyes”
7. “Identikit”
8. “The Numbers”
9. “Present Tense”
10. “Tinker Tailor Soldier Sailor Rich Man Poor Man Beggar Man Thief”
11. “True Love Waits”


Uniquely, the distribution of Radiohead album “A Moon Shaped Pool” in a new way, which fans can download the album on BitTorrent. And this is the message from Radiohead;

As an experiment we are using a new version of BitTorrent to distribute a new Thom Yorke record.

The new Torrent files have a pay gate to access a bundle of files..

The files can be anything, but in this case is an ‘album’.

It’s an experiment to see if the mechanics of the system are something that the general public can get its head around …

If it works well it could be an effective way of handing some control of internet commerce back to people who are creating the work.

Enabling those people who make either music, video or any other kind of digital content to sell it themselves.

Bypassing the self elected gate-keepers.

If it works anyone can do this exactly as we have done.

The torrent mechanism does not require any server uploading or hosting costs or ‘cloud’ malarkey.

It’s a self-contained embeddable shop front…

The network not only carries the traffic, it also hosts the file. The file is in the network.

Oh yes and it’s called

Tomorrow’s Modern Boxes.

Thom Yorke & Nigel Godrich