Swedish heavy metal In Flames ‘Sounds From The Heart Of Gothenburg’ is set for release on September 23, 2016. It not the same with prediction news:

in flames new album 2016


In early 2016, In Flames began recording a new album in Los Angeles, and finished the recording in April. The new album is being released at the end of the year.[43] On 25 August 2016, In Flames posted a YouTube link to a new song entitled “The End” along with a new profile picture with the In Flames logo accompanied by the word “Battles”. It was later revealed the same day that ‘Battles’ will be the title of their twelfth studio album, and is set for release on 11 November, 2016 through Nuclear Blast. However, the band have still not announced the drummer who will feature in the next album. The following day, they released another song for streaming on YouTube and Spotify, titled ‘The Truth’.

The Heart Of Gothenburg is their 12nd album. Current members consist

  • Anders Fridén – vocals (1995–present)
  • Björn Gelotte – lead guitar (1998–present); drums (1995–1998)
  • Peter Iwers – bass (1997–present)
  • Niclas Engelin – rhythm guitar (2011–present); lead guitar (1997–1998)

In Flames chose none other than Patric Ullaeus as director, who has been the creative force behind multiple music videos for the band, including their double DVD “Used And Abused – In Live We Trust” and the clip for “Take This Life” which has now been watched over 15 million times on Youtube!

After such a long and successful shared history, the band didn’t hesitate long in making a decision:

“Patric knows us, he has a great vision and we completely trust his way of shooting. He doesn’t bother us on stage, he knows when we need our privacy, but also when to invade our privacy.” – In Flames

Tracklist: Sounds From The Heart Of Gothenburg album

in flames sounds from the hearth of gothenburg album buy

  1. In Plain View
  2. Everything’s Gone
  3. Fear Is The Weakness
  4. Trigger
  5. Resin
  6. Where The Dead Ships Dwell
  7. With Eyes Wide Open
  8. Paralyzed
  9. Through Oblivion
  10. Ropes
  11. Delight And Angers
  12. Cloud Connected
  13. Only For The Weak
  14. The Chosen Pessimist
  15. The Quiet Place
  16. When The World Explodes
  17. Rusted Nail
  18. The Mirror’s Truth
  19. Deliver Us
  20. Take This Life