Eighteen Visions is back!

Since 2007, American metalcore Eighteen Visions release new song “The Disease, The Decline, and Wasted Time” from their upcoming album “XVIII” set to be released on June 2, 2017 via Rise Records

[video_lightbox_youtube video_id=”oFDy4tPbepE&rel=0″ width=”640″ height=”480″ auto_thumb=”1″]

Song lyrics:

By now thereʼs nowhere to hide. Your lifeʼs become a fucking waste of time. Iʼve watched you slip, Iʼve watched you fall from grace. Iʼve watched you bend and now Iʼll watch you break. You find the weakest mind. You force your way inside. Feeding upon their soul. Until they bleed no more. Too many times Iʼve bled for you. Too many times Iʼve tried. Too many times Iʼve trusted you. Too many times you lied. Iʼve watched you burn every bridge. I hope you know how to swim. Choke on the air you breathe. Too many times Iʼve bled for you. Youʼre just a fuckin leach. Youʼve got a fucking disease. The broken glass has brought you to your knees. Iʼve watched you crash and now Iʼll watch you sink. Your thirst for fame has put you on the brink. This is a new kind of hell. This is a new kind of hate. This is a new kind of hatred. You have broken the bond of friends. Now we witness your bitter end.


  1. Crucified
  2. The Disease, The Decline and Wasted Time
  3. Underneath My Gun
  4. Live Again (tribute to Mick Morris)
  5. Laid To Waste In the S**t of Man
  6. Oath
  7. Spit
  8. Picture Perfect
  9. Fake Leather Jacket
  10. For This I Sacrifice

About the band

Frontman James Hart formed Eighteen Visions in 1995 with Dave Peters, Billy Sisler, and Kenneth Floyd. The band went on to release four more studio album before breaking up in 2007.

Then Hart worked with former Nixons frontman Zac Maloy on a new band Burn Halo and until June 2016.

Mick Morris AKA MickDeth (joined EV 2000-2007) stated that he would be willing to have an Eighteen Visions reunion if the other members were willing to. This never came to fruition, however, as Morris died on June 3, 2013, almost 4 years before the actual reunion he wished for.

Current members:

  • James Hart – lead vocals (1995-2007, 2017-present)
  • Keith Barney – lead guitar, backing vocals (2000-2007, 2017-present)
  • Trevor Friedrich – drums, percussion (2004-2007, 2017-present)


  • Yesterday Is Time Killed (1999)
  • Until The Ink Runs Out (2000)
  • The Best Of (2001)
  • Vanity (2002)
  • Obsession (2004)
  • Eighteen Visions (2006)
  • XVIII (2017)