American alternative metal CKW is back, the band announced new album “The Phoenix” will be released on June 16, 2017. This is a long gap with their latest album “Carver City” 2009. Their first single “Days Of Self Destruction” out now! and the second single “Replaceable” due to be released on May 22, 2017.

[video_lightbox_youtube video_id=”b0Hc-9w2vqE&rel=0″ width=”640″ height=”480″ auto_thumb=”1″]

On the video “Days Of Self Destruction” CKW added Brent Hinds for additional guitar.

In March 2017, CKY had signed a worldwide record deal with Entertainment One Music.

Original frontman Deron Miller is no longer with CKY since 2014. Margera confirmed that guitarist Chad I Ginsburg taking over the role.

CKY current members:

  • Chad I Ginsburg – vocals, guitars, synthesizers, production, mixing
  • Jess Margera – drums
  • Matt Deis – bass, synthesizers

Tracklist: The Phoenix 2017

1. “Replaceable” 3:10
2. “Days of Self Destruction” 4:01
3. “Unknown Enemy” 3:44
4. “Head for a Breakdown” 4:20
5. “The Other Ones” 3:15
6. “Wiping Off the Dead” 3:59
7. “Lies from You” 3:32
8. “Better Than Get Even” 4:41